Taking on the The Dark Knight

 

I think the hardest part for me, on taking the Batman Series is trying to make sure you don’t fuck it up. That’s the biggest fear I have, I know it’s fan fiction, but still you want to make sure this Novel leaves people wanting more. And not less.

I’ve been around some sites, I’ve seen some people tell the Batman Series like we’ve seen it on the Movies. Not to take anything from there work, I just kind of grown tried of seeing the same formula. Then again it’s hard to venture off that formula, we can’t just create something new, that people might reject, but that still doesn’t mean we can’t do something creative with it.

This past week, I’ve begun writing the first pages of Batman.  And every time I write, I just get goose bumps. This will be my first time, to write Fan Fiction, and we’ll see how it goes.  I’ll be posting pages here and there, making sure you the reader get the first sneak peek before it hits the web.

Next Week: The Joker.

 

Leave a Reply

