Q & A With Inide Writer Angelica Doiron

I would like to thank Angelica Doiron for letting us do this Q & A with her.

Q:  Eyes On Alyssa is a fantastic piece of work, can you tell the readers how it
became?

Angelica: It was multiple inspirations. I wrote a small piece a few years ago in this same realm (modern mafia), but became distracted and lost interest. That was until I signed up with writing.com. I had an idea for a story, but, I didn’t know how I wanted to write it (meaning what genre really). I was scanning through the genre options and it popped out at me. That was when I remembered the former story and decided a combination of the ideas would work great together. Hopefully when the story is said and done, the reader will agree

Q: I have to admit, I hate the character Alyssa because she’s so evil. How do you feel about her?

Angelica: As her writer I know more than the reader does at this point. But without giving too much away I’ll say she definitely has that unlikability factor about her, while still remaining a mystery at this point. Right now the reader is taking what they do know about her, and making their judgment based on that. But if you think about it, we haven’t really seen a whole lot of her on her own or with people she’s comfortable with. So it may not be as simple as she’s a bitch. And for that reason I like her. She’s an example of how we’re quick to assume things about people. Even though we have good reason to dislike her now, that feeling might change later on

Q: Can you give the readers any spoilers, please with a cherry on top?

Angelica: Haha, I may have just done that above. You don’t really want spoilers do you? How could you possibly be interested in reading it if you already know what’s going to happen?

Q:  You’re a young Indie Writer, but where do you see yourself in ten years down the road?

Angelica:  I hope to have a novel published within that time, maybe even two. Simple I know, but true.

Q:  Who is your favorite author?

Angelica:  I don’t necessarily have a favorite, but I do have authors I read more frequently. Those are Harlan Coben, James Patterson, and Stephen King.
Q: This is a new one, so you’re the first one to do this. What’s your
favorite quote?

Angelica:  Your mistakes do not define you. They tell you who you’re not” lyrics by 3 Doors Down from the song “like it’s the only one you’ve got”

What it says to me is that we all makes mistakes, but those mistakes help to mold us into the person we want to be, by learning from them

Q: What’s your next project after Eyes On Alyssa is done, Or are you
working on something else already?

Angelica: A little bit of both I guess. I wrote a fiction piece 5 years ago. In fact it’s the only piece (longer than a short story) that I’ve ever finished. At it’s completion however I read it back and decided it wasn’t good enough to submit or even share with anyone so I stuffed it (quite literally) in the closet and haven’t touched it since. I think I want to take it out and re-write the piece. I feel like the idea of the story is good, it just needs to be retooled. So unless something else inspires me, it’ll most likely be that.

Q: I ask this to all the writers, what fan fiction would you love to tackle?

Angelica:  If I had my pick and it was still airing it would most likely be Angel (the spin-off from Buffy the Vampire Slayer). I don’t know if I could’ve done any better than the original writers, but I had some ideas during its airing on how I would have liked to write the characters and their interaction.

Q: Angelica, Jessenovels is glad to have conducted this Q & A. with you, Any last words for the readers?

Angelica: Just keep reading, anywhere, and anyone. There are a lot of great writers out there, some who go unnoticed. So try new authors. You may just be surprised at what you find.

Click here for ” Angelica Doiron” Profile

Leave a Reply

