Salvation

SALVATION

Release Date:  October 31, 2009

If there’s one story that just caught be by surprise is Salvation, I had faith in this story to begin with, I knew I had a project that I could see myself revisiting time after time, adding more to it down the road. The thing that still has me flabbergasted  is that I wrote this story in an hour tops. And this was my first time writing horror, apart of me thought me writing horror, might be a huge mistake. I’ve never done it before. I still don’t think of Salvation as a horror story, I didn’t want to follow the old cliché of the zombie type stories.

I wanted to reinvent something new out of it, and that’s how it all started. I’m glad so many positive reviews came in for Salvation, I only wrote Day 1-5. I’m planning to release the rest by October 31 on Halloween Day 6-10 or Day 6-15.

I’m certain the readers aren’t hoping for this to be another 28 Days Later type of story. And trust me, I’m not trying to aim for that. I think this is a story of people trying to find out themselves what’s going on, what’s wrong with the infected, what’s turning them into this stark raving maniacs.

I think with each day, you’ll see how the minds of the people are holding up, and how such a tragedy can change a person.

So, I hope this Halloween you sit down and enjoy Salvation.

Leave a Reply

