Indie Writer Q&A with Fancie

Q & A with Fancie
Novel: Transformation Of Anna

Q: So how did “ The Transformation Of Anna “ come to light?

Fancie: The first sentence of the book is, “It wasn’t a nightmare, but it felt like one to Anna.” I lied here. It really was a nightmare. Much of the beginning chapter came directly from a dream I had. Other scenes to the dream are littered throughout the book. After I woke, I recorded the experience in my journal. Now, several years later, the three that billowed from the gutter drain came alive in ideas for a book. I had to start typing.

Q:  What other projects are you working on?

Fancie: The Transformation of Anna is the first book in a series. The Chronicles of Shilo Manor. I’m currently writing book two, Gryffin, and outlining book three, Bridging the Realms. Aside from the Chronicles, I also have a consecutive series called Aumelan. Book one, The Hollow Hand is being edited. Books two and three, The World Beneath the Rock and The World of the Sun, are under revision. Book four, The Water’s of Tiger Rod, is still being written. The final two books, Kingdom Rise and Blessed of the Gods, are only outlined. Yeah, I have too many voices in my head. Wink But, I love my characters and can’t set them aside. They have to live. It’s no wonder that I spend half my life turning around with these other worlds in my head.

Q: How long have you been writing?

Fancie: I started writing as a teen. In fact, Aumelan is taken from short stories I wrote then. I’m not going to admit my age, but it was quite a while ago. Smile Adult responsibilities got in the way of keeping up with my writing, but, now I can get back to it. It was so fun to go back and re-read what I wrote as a youth. I’m determined to eventually have full novels written about many of the short stories. ( Like I did The Hollow Hand ). Some of the topics are just too fun to leave in a memory box.

Q: Who or what has been your inspiration for writing ?

Fancie: Aside from the muse that keeps whispering in my ear? Probably my mother. She wrote poetry and is very creative. She’s my guardian angel and loving example. But, God has to be the most important inspiration giver here. He helps me focus and get the words flowing. If I have any talent at writing, it’s because he gifted me with it. Correct grammar is one thing. Story telling is another.

Q: Can you give the readers some insight  on how the story will take shape with each chapter?

Fancie: A blow by blow? I don’t know about that. Lol. But the transformation of Anna isn’t just that. The Wizards of Shilo Manor are in dispute over what happened. Cole, the eldest, pushed the limits of their principles when he sealed that spell with a kiss. He’s compelled to watch over her and this leads to complications concerning her “harvesting”. Can I say, reincarnated love? Okay, I just did. And wow, Cole’s beside himself. You ever try to unbind a soul? Right. Not an easy task, if it’s possible at all. Poor Anna. Poor Cole.

Q: This is something I’ve been experimenting with, what’s your favorite quote?

Fancie:  We don’t see the world as it is, we see the world as we are. Everyone has his own point of view. The color blue to me may be cerulean to someone else. One might see a person as a thief, whereas another might see him as a desperate individual trying to survive. However we view life, I think it’s important to realize that others have a right to view it as they see fit. Barring hurting others, of course.

Q: Any last words you would like to share with the readers on the site?

Fancie: Keep reading and writing. Exercise your imagination. There are a lot of new worlds and experiences out there to visit. Open your minds to new possibilities. And when something touches you, be sure to share. Thanks for your interest. The Chronicles continue.

Leave a Reply

