True Romance

True Romance deals with a man looking for answers to his pain, and I think we can all relate to that. As the story progresses it just doesn’t become a simple why, but it becomes a very deep obsession for his cure. 

I tell the story with the characters and protagonist talking to each other, I know some people might find this off-putting, but it was the only I could tell this story. And when it comes to me, I always find these odds way in telling short stories, not making it the norm. I’m sure you’ve notice this with stories like Saint Valentine.

I’ve been working on the story for a few months, I think around September of last year. It was a much different story than my other creations, it’s not ultra violent, it’s just a story of a broken heart and something I can relate to as I was going through some things when I wrote this story. I really questioned the first draft, I questioned the story itself. It didn’t have soul to begin with, it felt cold. There’s some parts where the story just fell short of what it could really be. 

I took some months to sit back and just think about the story, at this time I was just through some major heartbreak, not to sound too cliché, but it was the thing that helped me pour my soul and my emotions into the pages.

The short story comes out this June 14, 2010 and I hope each and everyone one of you gets to read it.

Jesse~

Leave a Reply

