Underneath The Bunker

Stop
Yield
Slow down
Kinda hard to do
When I’m getting drunk
Thinking about you
Remembering those moments I had with you
I made you laugh
I made you think
I even baked you cake
Where have those moments gone
I think to myself
As I drink in the dark
Wanting to feel your touch
Wanting to feel your tongue
All those dark things we would do
Things we would never tell a soul
Things that would get us sent to hell
Where has it gone
When did it die
This is what I think
As I live under the bunker
Drinking myself to sleep
Wishing to find you there
As I live under the bunker
In my own head

~ Jesse Abundis

Leave a Reply

