Down By That Hill (Maladjusted teaser )

You’ll visit me
You’ll say your words
You’ll shed tears
But never fear
I will see you again
Down by that hill
In that field of green
Younger than we left
Happier than we have ever been
Starting new again
No more sad faces
No more worries
Yes, you’ll cry
When I leave the other me behind
But you’ll have what I left in words behind
You’ll remember the times
You’ll carry on with your lives
You’ll dance once more
You’ll find those happy times
Until you and I meet again
Down by that hill
Next to the big oak tree
Where we’ll play
Laughing our days away
Forgetting those sad times
Knowing it was time
Knowing it was meant to be
All good things never end
They just get put aside
Until the time is right
For now
Hang on to my words
Laugh
Try not to cry about the other me I left behind
Because we’ll see each other again
Down by that hill
Holding hands
As we run through that field of green
Younger than we left
Happier than we have ever been

MALADJUSTED comes to ebook and print May 17th

Leave a Reply

