So Far Away

 

I Remember that time

When my heart used to beat

Felt so alive

Now I’m a bit cold

Now I’m a bit lost

Spend my time

Standing in front of a runaway train

Just to feel alive

Hoping to remember how it felt

How it felt to be me

How it felt to see you

How it felt to feel alive

Pushing through the night

Hoping for this chest to ache again

Just to feel alive

Just to know I’m alright

But it’s so far away

It’s so far away

Cold wind blows in

I can hear you say

Can’t believe the state you’re in

Feel alive again

Take my soul away

Leave a Reply

