Just For You

I’ve watched the stars fall silent Through your eyes

I can’t believe

That I believed

Someone like you couldn’t be true

Why can’t we close our eyes

And sleep sweet dreams

I just want the humming birds

I just want the sweetest dreams of you

Look into the stars

Look into the moon

All I see is you

I’m tossing punch lines that were never there

I’m breaking through

I’m bending spoons

I’m keeping flowers in full bloom

All just for you

One thought on “Just For You

Leave a Reply

