Louder Than Love

 

 

Hey sweet girl

Hey shy girl

Hey dirty girl

Dancing up my street

Always acting clueless

Flipping your hair in the wind

Got me stumbling with each step  you take

Shaking my world with your vibe

Now I gotta join

Now I gotta stop you

Now I gotta take a minute of your time

Let me sing

Let me write you a poem

Let spray paint the wall

Each one carrying the say meaning

I love you

These others guys can flash

cars

money

muscles

But let me show you

They’re all talk

They can’t carry the beat They think

But not with their heart

Good or bad

I’m always there

Now grab my hand

Now look into my eyes

Now look into my soul

Now let’s ignite this fire we started

Let’s keep this beat blaring

Until the end of time

One thought on “Louder Than Love

Leave a Reply

