BANG BANG BLAME: CHAPTER 4

CHAPTER 4

OPEN YOUR EYES
AND SEE ME
TELL ME IT’S NOT TOO LATE
WHISPER TO ME A SAD SONG
WEIGHING US DOWN IN SHAME

 

She still sitting there, waiting for me to come back, losing herself in her book again. The moment I slide in the chair across from her, she puts the book down and wonders if I did what I promised. “ It’s night already.”

“ I’m aware of that. “ I say with a smile, as I slide her a gift wrapped present inside a nice burgundy cloth. “ I thought I’d get you something nice.”

She does a double take at my outfit. She see’s I’m out of my suit and into something more casual. “ Nice digs.”

“ Thank you, my old ones got ruined.” I gesture her to open her gift.

She does, her mouth drops as she finds the bloody screwdriver. Another person might scream, vomit, or run out of here looking to find the cops. She just bites down on the wave of emotions coursing through her body. “ Is that his.” She hisses out of breath, wanting to know if the blood is Ortiz.

“ It is.” A tear runs down her cheek, not of sadness but of joy.

“ Why?” She has to ask, she wants to know I did this for another reason. Anything else will do, but helping her out of sheer human kindness isn’t one. “ You want me to fuck you, you want to make me your dog.” This is all too much for her to bare.

“ I did this cause I saw someone who needed to be saved. I don’t need you to fuck me. I don’t need anything from you.” It’s the truth.

“ How did it happen?” She looks at me with those watery eyes.

“ I wanted to send him a message, but someone like him couldn’t be taught one, so I put him down.”

“ Did he suffer.” She plays with bloody screwdriver, finding some comfort in the truth.

“ Yes he did.”

“ Good.” She wraps my gift back and hides it in her pocket. “ So what now, we say our goodbyes, does the devil walk out of my life for good, never to be seen again.” And there she is back to the laughter.

“ I’m afraid so.” Her face hangs with disappointment. “ I was lost, but now I’m back on my path.”

“ Did I get you back on that path.” I nod my head. “ Wow. So, what are you looking for ?”

“ My soul.” She laughs her ass off.

“ Do I get to know your name, I swear it’ll stay between you and I.” She crosses her heart and hopes to die.

“ Names, they’re pointless.”

“ You asked for my name.” She points her finger at me.

“ Yeah, I kinda regret asking it in the first place.” She flips me the finger. “ Julian.” I Shake her hand one more time. We pause for a moment, lost in each others stare.

“ Don’t go.” She tells me.

“ I have to.” I pull away at get ready to take my leave.

“ At least let me walk you down the block.” Her face is begging for me to say yes. “ Please.”

“ Alright. Let’s go.”

Leave a Reply

