Discover

Another broken heart

another broken past,

I’m made by  this time

I have had enough to drink,

To be my own party,

I am sorry

I am sorry

I like you

I love you

I need you like the sky

the ocean

the moon

I hope you hear these words

I hope you hear my call

know I will always be waiting for you

I will let this past

I will die

I will try to move

I want you

I want it all

Even though you tell me to let it past

Even though you tell me it’s never going to be

Even though you tell me to keep my love away

Even though we’re both sad and broken

Even though we know we’re madly in love

As we’ll soon discover

That one night

As we’ll soon discover our love for each other

 

Leave a Reply

