Disconnected World

I threw my shitty life away

On the shores of a blue moon
As I was walking home
This is my last words
For the years to come
If I could give it all away
Would it come back to me someday
Like a needle in a hay
But I got a reason to complain
This hallow
This disconnected world
Are to blame
For my sorrow
And my pain
Feeling so alone
When all we do is stare into a phone
I’ve got too many problems
I’ve got too many worries
I’ve got too many fears
What’ the difference anyway
Too many words
Too many fears
No one to listen
No one to reach out to me
No one to sit by
When all we do is stare into a phone
Leave a Reply

