NINE SOULS PT.3

INT. DARKEN ROOM. NIGHT

Everyone is gathering down, all nine of the group, Lucas, Sandra, Nash, Roger, Creepycrow,

Johnny, Nancy, while Able and Kane have words before they enter the room.

KANE

These kids don’t understand, they haven’t been what

We’ve been through.

ABEL

Each one has a purpose. Just like you and I.

KANE

And you’re willing to put your life in their hands?

ABEL

Yes, I am.

Kane just shakes his head. Abel ignores and walks into the room. He takes a seat in the middle

as Kane pulls a seat to the side to observer the group.

ABEL

I know you’re wondering why I brought all this together?

LUCAS

I am actually.

JOHNNY

Ditto.

Johnny smacks the table, then it takes a puff from his cigaret as Nancy his girlfriend is wrapped around his neck. Nancy is Eying Sandra, a second later she blows her a kiss. Which causes Sandra to huddle closer to Lucas.

ABEL

( chuckles )

It’s only natural.

Everyone in the room focuses on Abel.

ABEL ( CONT’D)

I’ve come up with some very enticing information.

There’s three million dollars up for grabs.

The entire reaction in the room is dismay. Everyone speaks over themselves. Johnny slams his fist on the table to get everyone to hush up so he can speak. 

JOHNNY

What’s the catch.

Nancy mimics Johnny question.

NANCY

Yeah, the catch.

ABEL

There is no cash. The man who gave me this intel

Only wants roughly 600k in return. Which we will pay.

JOHNNY

Not from my god damn share!

NANCY

Yeah, not our god damn share!

ABEL

That won’t be a problem. Cause I’m giving my half

to cover the rest.

NASH

(shocked) You’re giving him your share?

ROGER

I don’t buy this. It seems too fake for me.

ABEL

I reinsure you this intel is pure. It’s legit. It’s solid.

The groups settles down. They look among themselves for a quick second, before they ask the next question.

LUCAS

What are you getting out of this?

SANDRA

Yeah, I mean we get the big pay

your left high and dry. It just doesn’t add up.

JOHNNY

You planning in double crossing us?

Johnny points at Abel trying to see a hint of a lie in him. But all he see’s is the truth. Johnny is taken back by it. He pushes Nancy arms away and settles in his chair.

JOHNNY

You’re serious about this.

ABEL

Dead serious.

NASH

Whose the mark?

Leave a Reply

