How Could You?

How could you love me?

When you didn’t even know me

How could you kiss me?

When there was nothing there at all

How could you hold me?

When there was no warmth inside me

This silly

This feelings

Can’t you see I’m dead

I’m lost

I’m lonely

Still you want to follow me to bed

How could write to me?

When I tossed it all away

How could you sit there and talk all day

When I just wanted this world to end

Oh no

Don’t stare

Don’t say

Don’t breathe

Just let me sit here

How could you?

How could you?

Everyone I knew

Gave up so quickly

But you’re still standing

Still smiling

Still loving

I’m sorry

I’m sorry

How could you care?

I’m sorry

I’m sorry

How bad I must have been

Sit closer

Don’t stare

This feeling

Don’t smile

As I lay in bed

Move closer

I’m sorry

This is the most fun I ever had

Leave a Reply

