Words Of The Confused

Make a hole

Look through my soul

Broken shards

Put the change to dial a cab

South and 5th

My apartment isn’t so far  from there

Your voice is like a backward record

We still haven’t gotten to know

You or I

So alone

Sitting at the fair

Who was there

Why was I sad

Why were you bored

Small whisper behind me

This is what the words said

I don’t want the world, I just to wear your hat

They don’t need me here

But I know you’re there

This is just a broken record

But the truth

Is we don’t have a clue about anything

Everything sticks

Till it all goes away

Leave a Reply

