Looking Through The Darkness

Cool-Dark-Wallpapers

Looking Into Darkness
written by: Jesse Abundis

” I will pay you anything, everything, if you let me walk. I can give it to you all.” Maxwell couldn’t stop stuttering each word coming out of his mouth. Not once did he picture, in his life, such evil existed. He always thought they were just a story to scare children, to make them behave, but what he was seeing face to face was beyond human, he didn’t know how to describe the large black figure standing in front of him. ” Please, just don’t harm me.”

It chuckled as he pleaded so helplessly. ” What can you give me, you owe nothing I want.” It’s voice so hallow and dark, Maxwell knew this is how the devil should sound.

” Name your price and I’ll give it to you!” Maxwell was wealthy, he was a well respected lawyer in New York. He came to these backwoods of Ohio to spend time with his mistress in a private Cabin he owned out here, it was meant for the family to escape the city, but it also worked as a very well placed fuck pad. His mistress a nineteen year old want to be model was dragged out of bed by the large black figure in the middle of  the night, she screamed so loud as it took her into the darkness, he could hear her calling out his name, as he ran out the door for safety in a panic, he was going for his car only to find the tires slashed.

Soon after the dark figure gave chase after him, no matter  how fast he ran, the creature seem to hover close by, soon his legs gave out and now they were here standing face to face.

” I want to hear you scream, I want to tear your flesh apart.” It chuckled.

” No, no, please God no.” Maxwell cried.

” There is no God, there is only me.” It laughed.

” No please,” It was ready to dig it’s claws into him. ” I’ll give you my children, my wife, just spare me!” He cried out, stopping the beast in it’s tracks.

” You have six days.” It’s cold breath touched his neck. ” If not, I will come collect you.”

” Thank you, oh God, thank you.” Maxwell bowed his head to it.

” Do you want to make a deal for the woman?” It waited for him to answer.

” Take her, and give me an extra day.” He bargained with it.

” Very nice,” It laughed. ” A man willing to make a deal with the devil. You have your extra day.”

Leave a Reply

