Falling In Love With DC all over again

Batman-New-52

Yes, I am a comic geek. I love everything about superheroes. You might not be able to tell with my twisted writing and poems. But I have been a Batman and Superman fan for as long as I know. I will admit, as a kid or teen, I never got the chance to follow all the storylines of DC. I was able to catch up as an adult with Batman Year One, The Long Halloween, Dark Victory, The Dark Knight Returns, The Killing Joke, Knight Falls, Superman All Star, Superman Doom’s Day and many more.  But I never truly got to sit down and follow chapter by chapter.

Well that changed when they did their reboot but not really a full reboot on the DC universe. I’m still trying to figure out what happened and didn’t.

But moving along. I must say, reading the Court Of Owls series just blew my mind away. It’s so dark, edgy, and a trip to the darkest corners of Gotham. And the crossover book Night Of The Owls just made me smitten for other characters. I really want to read more about Batwing, whom, I think they ended the series due to lack of sales. I hope to GOD, DC makes a movie or a tv series off that character. It would rock.

But this new reboot of Batman has surely brought new life to the DARK KNIGHT. Scott Synder has been giving amazing series for this franchise, if I’m DC, I make sure he stays where he’s at and try to make a few films off his storyline, which I can see happening soon.

My love for DC is all new again. We’re seeing things from a new angle. We’re getting a new fresh take on it all, I want to read everything they have. And keep following where they will go next.

I do have one small gripe, and that’s the Robins timeline. We were shown that Batman has been in Gotham for six years, and has four robins already Dick, Jason Todd, Tim Drake and his son. That left me a bit confused as to what was going on. If you know anything about that fill me in.

Beyond that, I love this series once again. If you’re a comic lover, I say pick yourself a copy as well.

Leave a Reply

