THE LAST MAN – Teaser Pt 1

My 1st Zombie Horror novel

My 1st Zombie Horror novel

Three zombies are thrashing around in a circle, throwing phantom swipes at the mosquitoes flying around them. I want to weep so bad when I see their faces, no younger than sixteen they are. Just poor kids who got caught up in all this insanity.
One of them is a teenage girl, half her face gnawed off, her stomach ripped clean. My will breaks each time I see something like this. They were once someone’s kid before they got eaten. Their faces look so confused, like they’re wondering what’s going on with their bodies, I can tell they remember life before this, maybe that’s why they’re so angry when they attack you, can’t help accept this new life of theirs. I can’t blame them.

 

Leave a Reply

