Years Of Refusal & Maladjusted

Hey guys. I just wanted to let you know, you can own both of my books for 99 cents each. Also, here’s sampler poem off each one.

YEARS OF REFUSAL  99 cents.

( Lights, Camera, Action )

Play the role

For the shallow sharks around you

People ready to sink their teeth into you

All because your words and state of mind is different from theirs

The only way to survive in the waters

Is to fake everything you do with them

Fake friendship

Fake a laugh

Fake a smile

Fake a conversation

Fake pleasure

Fake sex

Just pretend it’s a show

You’re the star of this endless sitcom

With lame one liners taken from every movie catch phrase

Big smile

The spotlight is on

Don’t be scared

They’ll eat you alive

MALADJUSTED 99 cents

LEAVING WONDERLAND IN A FIT OF RAGE

Illusion

Delusions

Everything you say and do

Your love is a lure

Your words are like honey

One simple taste

And I’ll die from you

If that doesn’t get me

Then it’ll be the crazy shit you make me do

A wink

A smile

A kiss

This is what gets you through life

A wonderful flower

Covered in crazy

Covered in hate

Covered in sadness

Covered in tears

You run wild through this world

You run without a care

You run knowing if you stop you’d be left to see the shattered side of you

So you play

So you destroy

So you make me walk a mile on my knees

You send me into wonderland

You give me joy

You give me love

But in the end

Everyone is the same

We leave wonderland in a fit of rage

Leave a Reply

