More Than Anyone

I love more than any man

I would never stand in your way

You laughed as I met you at the door

You thought it was just a game

I walked home

Singing your name

Falling asleep

Wondering how you react if held your hand

I was so delicate and tender when I called your name

Could fall asleep listening to you speak

I love you more than any one can

I knew your kiss would take me to wonderland

Knowing I would never want to leave this place

From there and then

I never wanted to be anyone’s else man

Leave a Reply

