Give Me A Chance

No one gives me a chance

They think the moment has past

I keep shouting it out

I keep fighting about

They just shake their heads

Thinking I should let it past

My youth is gone

My youth has past

My days are over

I should settle for less

They keep saying it under their breath

They keep saying it till my ears run red

I keep falling back

I keep muttering a prayer

Don’t want to turn off the lights

Don’t want to look down

I’m shouting it out

I’m saying it loud

Hoping it gets me through the end

Leave a Reply

