Moving Closer To The End

I look a bit older

See my face

Take a deep breath

I’m moving closer

To the end of the chapter of my life

I’m moving

I’m repeating over and over again

I still got a beat

I still got a wish

I still got to see what’s on the side

When my heart shakes

When my heart beats

When my heart runs cold

When my heart dies

Will you still remember my eyes

Will you still remember the things I used to say

Will you still remember the times I listen to you sleep

This life is got me feeling older

Taking another deep breath

Trying to be kind

Trying to love like I saw your eyes for the first time

I got a beat

I’m still alive

Leave a Reply

