On The Last Train

On the last train

I’m meeting your eyes

But we both dare not to speak

We’re both going our own way

You whisper a word

Not so loud

Not so deep

I just close my eyes

I clear my throat

I clear the pain

On the last train

Sitting close by

Inches apart

Touch me

Reach out to me

Tell me something

Anything to win my heart

But sadly we’re going different ways

On this lonely night

Never to see the other

Never to look into your gaze

If I gave you my soul

If I gave my word

Would you believe

Would you stick by me

Even when things went down in flames

Even when things went down

If I gave you a kiss

If I gave you all the love in me

Would you get off with me on this next stop

Would you stay close

Would you stay forever

Would you stay right here

Would you stay

Would you be

Mine?

Leave a Reply

