Mary Prankster: Taekwondo Kid – By: Jesse Abundis

( TAEKOWNDO KID )

Written By: Jesse Abundis

Daniel Vazquez rushes into his local dojo after getting a beaten up by a group of teens at a near by park. Where he was trying to win the heart of his love, Nancy Nino Santa Maria.

EXT.PARK.DAY

Daniel walks up to Nancy all shy and coy, acting like a nancy boy.

DANIEL
Nancy, I think you’re the bomb.
I wanna go study with you.

Nancy takes a hit from her blunt

NANCY
What’s wrong with your voice?
You sound like Mickey Mouse.

DANIEL
That’s because my balls haven’t
dropped yet, but they will!

NANCY
How old are you?

DANIEL
Seventeen.

All of a sudden the cool kids come around and push Daniel around, wearing their neon shirts and sketcher shoes. Because they might be thugs, but when it comes to comfort, they know Sketchers memory foam is what to wear for those long days.

THUG LEADER
Look what we got here, boys.

Daniel rushes to Nancy side.

DANIEL
Don’t worry, I’ll protect you.

This wasn’t the case, as Daniel was beaten up and shoved into a trash can. While he’s crying in the trash can, he discovers a flyer with the words written “ LEARN TAEKWONDO FROM MASTER JUAN!”
Daniel knew this was the plan of a higher power. Just like when he found that burn piece of toast with Jesus’s face on it, that told him to take up belly dancing and win the heart of his woman who had left with the head thug, making out with him no less.

INT. DANIEL KITCEHN. DAY

Flash back to the day where he found that piece of toast. Daniel is holding the toast that speaks to him.

JESUS TOAST
Look, bitch. Just listen to me.
I’m Jesus after all.

DANIEL
But belly dancing…isn’t that kinda..gay..
I don’t know, Jesus.

JESUS TOAST
Look, if you can’t trust Jesus.
At least trust Toast. When has
toast ever done you dirty?

DANIEL
You’re right, Jesus. I will do
Belly dancing.

JESUS TOAST
Atta, boy. Now let’s huff paint!

People always told Daniel that the piece of toast wasn’t talking to him, it was just a gas leak. But he was pretty sure he could tell the difference. And this was another calling from a higher power.
INT. MASTER JUAN DOJO. EVENING

Daniel rushes into the dojo to find the great wise master Juan watching the soccer game on his old beaten up hand held tv.

DANIEL
Master, Juan!
I need your help.

JUAN
Look, kid. I don’t sell pot anymore…
I teach kung fu.

DANIEL
I thought it was Taekwondo?

JUAN
Whatever, it’s all the same thing.
It’s somewhere in Asia right?

DANIEL
Master Juan, there’s no time.
I need to learn Taekwondo to win
the heart of the girl I love!

JUAN
That takes like months of practice.
DANIEL
Isn’t there another way?

JUAN
That depends, you got $60?

INT. ARCADE. NIGHT

Daniel storms into the arcade, with a black Gi and black belt. He finds Nancy doing pot and still making out with the head thug, while his lackeys watch on. They stop and stare at awe at Daniel, whose voice has changed since wearing the GI. Today he sounds like a man.

THUG LEADER
Haven’t we beat you before?

DANIEL
( Raspy Voice )
Not today, Nancy get over here, now!

NANCY
What’s wrong with you’re voice?
Are you sick, do you need a cough drop?

DANIEL
No, this is my man voice.

NANCY
Kinda hard to make out what you’re saying?

THUG 5
You sure it’s not throat cancer?

THUG 3
You should go see a doctor.
That’s no laughing matter.
DANIEL
It’s not throat cancer!

THUG 5
How do you know if you haven’t
gotten it checked out.

THUG 3
You shouldn’t be afraid. It’s
scarier to live with not knowing.

DANIEL
Shut up! Today I have become a man.

NANCY
I’m so happy for you. You’re balls dropped.

THUG 4
Wow, wait, his balls never dropped.

THUG 2
Kinda feel bad beating the shit out of him.

DANIEL
Well, not both, Just one.
Well, one and half.

ALL
Ewww.

THUG LEADER
Let me guess, you’re looking for
another beating, am I right?

DANIEL
No, this time you’re
getting the beating, bitch.
I sought out Master Juan.

THUG LEADER
That’s my dealer.

THUG 2
He does my family yard
On the weekends.

THUG 3
He might be my dad,
but I’m scared to confront him.

THUG 4
You should reach out to him.
No kid should grow up without
knowing their father.

THUG 5
And you don’t have to go it alone.
That’s why we’re here.

THUG 4
And we can to that dojo after this.
And with our new Sketchers memory
foam shoes, it will feel like a breeze.

THUG SUIT
Yes, Sketchers are pretty amazing.
Did you know what else is amazing?
Patty’s Cigs, nothing says adulthood
Like that sweet taste nicotine.
Don’t forget, smoke kids, smoke.

DANIEL
Silent fools! With his help and $60
He’s unleashed the warrior in me.
Prepare to taste my fury, it comes in all flavors.
INT. ER. NIGHT

Daniel is in a hosptila bed, with his mother crying by his side as he was beaten to an inch of his life.

DANIEL
Mom…am I a Taekowndo master?

Mother
Yes, mijo. In heaven you will be.
In heaven.

DANIEL
Aweeso…fuck!

DANIEL DIES THE ……….wait a second, the Doctor slowly walks beside Daniel mother.

DOCTOR
I know this might not be wrong time
But are you perhaps free for dinner?
MOTHER
Yes, yes I am.
❤ THE END ❤

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

